Toaster oven I would recommended for beginner

toasteroven-640x480

Toaster ovens in my experience are good for a year or two than elements need to be replaced, knobs fall off, etc. So when I found the toaster oven I purchased at Overstock lasted seven plus years as a reconditioned item, I knew when I needed a replacement I’d be buying another from Cuisinart. My older oven still works, but it definitely is showing age as the light-dark dial for toast is toast (just spins) and the door no longer closes successfully. So I started comparing Cuisinart models and also sites to purchase from (narrowing it down to Overstock and Amazon). This Cuisinart TOB-135 came out the winner as it was a trifle larger than some others and also offered the preprogramming functions, including a cooking timer. Amazon also offered the best deal – at least $15 less than Overstock and with my Prime free shipping, purchasing from here was a no brainer!

toaster oven

My only concern was my housemates admitted lack of electronic capability, but the way this Cuisinart is designed even an admitted technophobe was baking, toasting, and broiling with the simplest instructions from me – and the Cuisinart too. That’s right this little toaster ovens controls blink to tell you what to do next. It could not be easier to learn to use. Toast comes out shaded the way I want, the baking function and auto timer shut off – fabulous. It’s roomy enough for a smallish (4lb) chicken or even a small boneless leg of lamb – which is great when you don’t want to use a large oven or heat up the whole house. I haven’t yet tried the convection function, but plan to when I do some baking. One thing…definitely read the instructions as there are some handy tips there, including where and when to place the oven rack for the most successful cooking.
This is a really solid toaster and so well constructed. Love the removable crumb tray – along with the baking tray and broiler rack – all easy to clean surfaces as well.
I’m hoping this one will last 7+years as well – It seems from previous reviewers comments it should. Kudos to Cuisinart for another indispensable kitchen item and to Amazon for fabulous service and prices!

Interesting post: http://www.thenourishinggourmet.com

